Development Corporation of Harlingen

Members Term Expires
Eric Ziehe 3/2026
Javier Deleon 3/2026
Rudy Martinez 3/2023
Saarang Jay Rama 3/2023
William "Tre" Peacock 3/2025
Dr. Linda T. Burke 3/2026
Lizzy de la Garza Putegnat 3/2026

* Each board member continues to serve until they get reappointed or a new appointee is made once their term is expired.


The Development Corporation of Harlingen, Inc. shall consist of five member with each appointed by a City Commissioner. Terms are staggered, three-year terms.
Each director shall meet one of the following qualifications: Serve, or have served, as chief executive officer of a company; serve, or have served, in a position of executive management of a company; or, have served as as director for at least one year on the Board of Directors of the Harlingen Chamber of Commerce, Inc., the Board of Directors of the Harlingen Industrial Foundation, Inc., or on the Board of Directors of the Industrial Development Authority of Harlingen.


The affairs of the Corporation shall be managed by the Board.