Planning and Zoning Commission

Members Term Expires
Nicholas P. Consiglio - Chair 02/2026
Carlos A. Sanchez, P.E. - Co-Chair 03/2025
Adele Clinton-Solis 04/2026
Wandy E. Cruz-Velazquez 03/2026
Raul L. Flores 02/2027
Sergio Perez 07/2026
Luis Villarreal 07/2026

* Each board member continues to serve until they get reappointed or a new appointee is made once their term is expired.
The Board shall consist of seven members. The Mayor shall have two appointments with each City Commission having one appointment. Appointees shall serve for a maximum of three years, but in no case shall the term of a member exceed the office of the Mayor or Commissioner making such appointment. Each appointee or the appointee's spouse must be a resident of the City or work or operate a business in the City.


The powers and duties of the Planning and Zoning Board shall be to hold hearings, conduct investigations and make recommendations to the City Commission relative to changes and amendments to the zoning regulations of the city; to hold hearings, to conduct investigations and approve or disapprove proposed plats of subdivisions of land within the city and land within five miles of the city.


The Planning and Zoning Commission meets the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month, beginning at 5:30 p.m.  Meetings are generally held at City Hall’s Townhall.  The meeting agenda is posted the Friday before the next scheduled meeting.